top of page

August Favorites

To me, August is the end of a season. By the end of August I say goodbye to summer and hello to the brisk breeze of fall air. Although Virginias weather is not always up to speed with the seasons, meaning it will most likely feel like summer till the end of October, I mentally enjoy the official season change. In this blog you will find some of my favorite images that are the perfect close to summer. Enjoy.

This wouldn't be an official favorites blog without some boudoir. I had the absolute pleasure to work with Black Lace Boudoir again this month. This time we collaborated at the motorcycle shop I am a marketing director for. That's right, you read that correctly. My day to day is taking pictures of motorcycles and products and coming up with gimicks to bring customers in the shop. At night, I get the back of the shop as my own personal studio. Not a bad gig if you ask me. Here are some images from my shoot with the talented Rami.

Photographer: Black Lace Boudoir

Photographer: Black Lace Boudoir

Photographer: Black Lace Boudoir

To continue with the motorcycle theme. Kai Eason, joined me at the shop/studio for some one-of-a-kind work. As most of my followers know I work closely with shockerracing.com. Every year they promote a calendar filled with their fans favorite models. In order to be accepted you must dedicate a shoot specifically for fans to vote on. I asked Kai to help me get into the contest. This is the result of our epic shoot.

Photographer: Kai Eason Photography

Photographer: Kai Eason Photography

Photographer: Kai Eason Photography

This summer was filled with a ton of traveling. Almost every weekend this summer was a car show or event. I was thankful to be able to spend some time with family. I spent a week out of the month in New Jersey visiting my fabulous father. As well as a breath taking week in New Hampshire visiting my mother. Who also happens to be a photographer. Although she is mostly a landscape photographer. We spent a majority of the trip bonding over the photography sessions. Take a look at the fun we had!

Photographer: Ginny Lea Photography

Photographer: Ginny Lea Photography

Photographer: Ginny Lea Photography

Photographer: Ginny Lea Photography

This month was hectic in it's own way. Mostly because of car shows and events. Like car enthusiast club Speed Trend Society. Based out of Richmond, VA. Speed Trend Society is an automotive lifestyle brand and blog owned by Chris Tinsley & Derek Baran. SpeedTrendSociety was designed with car enthusiasts in mind. A club for people who truly enjoy their cars and love to share them to the world. A club for all types of car enthusiasts and give everyone fun new ways to experience their high performance and show vehicles.

Photographer: Chris Tinsley

Well that is it for this summer.... bring it on fall!

Cheers!

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page