top of page

June Favorites

Summer is finally here and so is my busy season! Every weekend from now until the end on September is completely booked with car/bike shows and events. Not to mention my already jammed packed work schedule as Marketing Director for a few local businesses. Thankfully this month I was able to squeeze in a few creative shoots with some favorite photographers!

In the beginning of June I was on a small tour with Team Shelby as a Shelby Girl. Finishing off the tour at the Ford Nationals event in Carlisle, PA. In the world of car modeling this is a huge honor. As a muscle car lover… I was in heaven. Here are a few of my images from these events.

Photographer: Bill Caron

Photographer: Bill Caron

YouTube Feature with JD Joyride TV

Weekends have been jammed packed with Bike shows for Harley Davidson of Fredericksburg. But I also managed to add in some car shows. Including working with shockerracing.com and Just-N-Tyme Performance at Boxerfest. One of the biggest Subaru events on the East Coast. Myself and a few other SR models took over the Just-N-Tyme Performance booth it was a hit! Take a look…

Photographer: R_Imagery

Photographer: R_Imagery

Photographer: R_Imagery

YouTube feature with EpicJonTuazon.

In July 1 have car meet in Richmond, VA. With a new car club called Speed Trend Society. I met with the owners, and their cars, this past week to do a quick photoshoot for their website and event propaganda. I had a blast working with them and I'm looking forward to the upcoming event. The images were shot by one of the owners Chris Tinsley...

Photographer: Chris Tinsley

Photographer: Chris Tinsley

Photographer: Chris Tinsley

Other than the amazing car shows I did mange to get creative with some of my favorite photographers this month. Including well known book cover photographer Jacinta Bernard Photography. Jacinta is also known for her outstanding work with families and weddings. To me she is a very close friend. We got together for a quick swim one morning with a few of my hand made mermaid design tops and other creative things lying around. Our work turned out absolutely mesmerizing…

My schedule lightened up a tad the last week of June. I was able to sneak out and enjoy an afternoon with good friend and well known boudoir photographer, Victoria Bay Photography. Victoria had invited me to join her and one of my model clients, Nadine Dominique, for a Fourth of July themed shoot. As well as a pinup style shoot! Although I don't have all the images from the shoot yet, I can share this gem. We all could not stop laughing and enjoying ourselves and it shows in our images…

Photographer: Victoria Bay Photography

Another photographer friend of mine, Victoria Hunt, reached out to me last minute for a quick shoot. She is the head photographer for Verillas Clothing and we often get together for styled shoots for their website. Victoria sent me an image to share. However she is still editing for the website! Check it out!

I am so thankful for the opportunities I have had as a professional model. I worked so hard to be where I am now an I am really looking forward to what the future holds. For now, I will keep hustling and pushing towards my goals. July! I’m coming for you!

Cheers!

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page