top of page

April Favorites

April is probably one of the most difficult months of the year for me. Without even trying i'm constantly reminded of my past and tossed into a phase of depression. This month I did my absolute best to climb out of the gloomy funk and shoot with some really talented photographers.

These photographers were so wonderful and understanding. We made some real magic this month. I'm so excited to share with you these amazing sessions.

In the beginning of the month I teamed up with some familiar faces for a styled shoot. That will be published in Wedding Chicks Magazine! Ashley Susan Photography and I had started planning a styled shoot back in January. I introduced her to designer Sheri Autry Couture; who designed some beautiful dresses for the shoot, my good friend Badiya Nighat; helped us with her make up skills, as well as fabulous cake designer Signature Sweets by Amanda. Ashley found many more to join our team including stylist Amanda Landon, my handsome groom Michael Notardonato, stationery designer Alicia's Infinity, floral designer Events by Dragonfly, rentals by Beggars Banquet Rentals, and the AMAZING location at The Market At Grelen. And I must say the results were worth it!

Photographer: Ashley Susan Photography

Photographer: Ashley Susan Photography

Later in the month I teamed up with photographer Karla Mason. We produced some of my all time favorite boudoir shots EVER! Karla and I also did some shots for my most recent sponsors, Bootay Bag. I received so much feed back from this shoot. It's clear it was everyones favorite.

Photographer: Karla Mason Boudoir

Photographer: Karla Mason Boudoir

Photographer: Karla Mason Boudoir

Photographer Kala Mason Boudoir

Photographer: Karla Mason Boudoir

I also had the amazing opportunity to work with talented photographer Wendy Moya from Richmond, VA. Wendy and I had to reschedule a few times thanks to the unpredictable weather in April. We teamed up with Rent The Run Way and shot with some stunning dresses. These are just a few of my favorites.

Photographer: Images by Windy

Photographer: Images by Windy

Photographer: Images by Windy

Photographer: Images by Windy

I had the pleasure of working with Veronica Campbell in Maryland. Her in home studio was absolutely stunning. The images I have to share are only a sneak peak of what we worked on. A few portrait shots and some boudoir. I promise you we got extremely creative! These images from this session will be on my active portfolio soon.

Last but certainly not least. Photographer Sara Robertson and I teamed up with talented make up artist Jenny-Rose White. To throw down with some STUNNING studio glamor shots! Not all of these images have yet to be released because I believe they will be submitted for publishing. In the mean time enjoy this shot already shared on my Facebook fan page. Cheers!

Photographer: Wolfcrest Photography

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page