top of page

Jeepers Creepers!

How do I avoid those losers?? You know, the ones who are constantly in your inbox. Asking if you will send them pictures. Or worse, they send you theirs (“Seriously dude, no one wants to see that..”). This blog touches base on the uncomfortable reality in which models deal with.

Lets face it. You’re Hot! You were blessed with the beauty gene and you know how to flaunt. You are also intelligent enough to get paid to do it! So, what to do about those weirdos in your inbox? Or the “photographers” that lead you on? Follow these simple tricks and you can join me in a peaceful marketing environment.

Goodbye!

This trick is possibly the most simple of them all. If you receive a direct message from a fan that reads something along the line of “Hey baby you hot!” or “Damn you so sexy!” or my personal favorite “Send me nudes”. BLOCK HIM! If this fan has the grammar of a 3 year old, he is not your soulmate. Don’t waste time even telling him no. You will find yourself in a downward spiral, which is really not worth it.

The Model Scout!

I get about 6 of these types of “photographers” a day. The guy who claims to be a big time photographer with lots of connections. He tricks you into thinking you have a great gig ahead of you. When in reality, he lives in his mothers basement, doesn’t own a camera, and (if you’re lucky) is using Pinterest pictures to get your attention. Sometimes these “photographers” disguise themselves as Talent Agents, looking for the next top model in your area. They tend to have large, lengthy emails (and that’s the only thing that is large…), with confusing descriptions about his agency. He tells you to send him money and a few nude pictures of yourself. To “show to agencies” looking for new models. The best way to avoid these gentlemen is to… you guessed it… NOT RESPOND! AND BLOCK! .If you are a part of any modeling safe havens where you can, report such activity. Please do so! Help your fellow model friends out.

Take The Hint!

You happen to receive a message from a potential photographer, interested in working with you and your skills. However, something seems a little off. First, ask him to see his portfolio. Technically, you should always ask to see a portfolio especially (if it is not offered first). However, since this is while you are starting to connect with the new photographer, there are a few things to keep in mind. If he gives you the run around….he just wants to touch your butt. If he sends you a portfolio and all the pictures look the same with no advancement in his work…he also, just wants to touch your butt. These photographers are the creeps in the corner while you are changing, trying to snag a picture. No worries, we’ve all been there. If you happen to find yourself at one of these shoots, LEAVE!!! The money is not worth your life! At the risk of repeating myself (screw it, going to do it anyway..)…. If you are apart of any modeling safe haven where you can, report such activity. Please do so! Help your fellow model friends out.

I hope these tricks can help you in similar situations. I hate to admit it, but I listened to the wrong “model friends” when getting started. This meant I ended up in similar situations. I did not know the warning signs in front of me. It took me a while to change my reputation and put it on the right track. NOW I KNOW!!! My hope is to raise awareness for other young models.

If you would like more information please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com). I have availability for coaching or assisting.

Feel free to check out my active portfolio via Facebook. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!

 

If you would like more information please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com). I have availability for coaching or assisting.

Feel free to check out my active portfolio via Facebook. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!

bottom of page