top of page

October Favorites

Happy Halloween and end of October! This months favorites blog is filled with creepy, heroic, and creative art. I was all over the DMV and RVA areas this month. Take a look at my favorite collaborations with fantastic photographers.

You may remember the talented Kirby from Kirby K. Photography. We worked together a few times this spring. so far we have checked off boudoir, bridal, and bridal boudoir. Now we are adding street photography, portraits, and dance photography into the mix. Here are some of my favorites from our shoot in downtown Fredericksburg.

Photographer: Kirby K Photography

MUA/Hair:

Photographer: Kirby K Photography

MUA/Hair:

Photographer: Kirby K Photography

MUA/Hair:

Photographer: Kirby K Photography

MUA/Hair:

Glow Light is becoming super popular on social media. Recently I got together with good friend and photographer Peter Beliaev. We wanted to test out some black light options. After a messy afternoon with my black light paint and lights.This was the result...

Downtown Fredericksburg has some amazing spots to shoot indoors. After teaming up with fabulous photographer Ryan Hicks. We decided to tackle the epic locations. You will see a soda shop, guitar shop, and even a candy shop. If you want me to give you the grand tour of Fredericksburg message me to set up a shoot.

Photographer: Hado Photo

Photographer: Hado Photo

Photographer: Hado Photo

Photographer: Hado Photo

I also had the please of teaming up with photographer in downtown Richmond, Carry Street. We actually adventured the whole street in various locations. My particular favorite spot was the record shop. Check it out.

Photographer:

Photographer:

Every year Shocker Racing hosts a Halloween contest. The contest is to encourage car models to show off their costumes with some sick rides. Because of my role with Shocker Racing I jumped the gun to help announce the contest. Teaming up with Gregg May and car owner Walter Boden.

Photographer: aMAYzing Photography

Photographer: aMAYzing Photography

Here is a name most will recognize. One of my favorite photographers to collaborate with. Jacinta Bernard is well known for her amazing book covers and wedding photography. This past October I had the chance to work with her again. This time up in the Virginia mountains. Take a look a our book cover themes.

Because of my role with Shocker Racing, I have to maintain a 'car model' status. I have to shoot often with cars to help promote the page. This past October I teamed up with Hani Yousif to help boost his work as well as get some images to share on Shocker Racing and other car social media pages.

Photographer: Hani Yousif

Car Owner: Allen Young

Photographer: Hani Yousif

Car Owner: Teddy W.

Photographer: Hani Yousif

Car Owner: Evan H.

In the spirit of Halloween I had teamed up with a Richmond car owner and photographer for a spooky and smokey shoot. This was the only shot from our shoot that I received. Hopefully I will see more soon.

Car Owner: Tommy S.

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page