top of page

November Favorites

November started off slow, which gave me plenty of time to catch up with personal goals. Once the holiday fever hit the air I started to gain a lot more work towards the end of the month. I collaborated with a lot of photographers with winter and holiday themes this month. These are a few of my favorites.

As per-usual I'm starting off with some boudoir. This talented photographer is know for his boudoir work. Indoor or outdoor. Ed Whitbeck and I collaborated in his home studio space. We had a few things in mind for inspiration. But as most who work with me know, I challenged Ed to the next level and ended up with some great images.

Photographer: Whitbeck Photo

Photographer: Whitbeck Photo

Photographer: Whitbeck Photo

Before the fall foliage disappeared for the season. Photographer Brittany Ketcham and I met up for some afternoon fun in the park. Brittany had just purchased a new polarized lens and we took great advantage of it.

As the weather started to chill more. I started working more indoors. I met up with photographer Keith Locks in an attempt to make some magic and hopefully get published. I had a few random ideas and projects I had stored away from the winter season before. Keith had a brand new studio for me to break in. It was amazing! First theme shared is the Ice Queen. Published in Decembers issue of Beau NU Magazine. Second theme shared was inspired by another photographer. I did my own hair and make-up. As well as styled the shoot.

Photographer: IKnowPhoto Studio

Published: Beau Nu Magazine

Photographer: IKnowPhoto Studio

Studio work and getting creative is probably some of my favorite style shooting. So when photographer J. Marcus Photography calls me and asks me to be his muse, you bet I'm there the next morning. This month Josh and I tried to re-do some images from our last session. This time with new lighting. These are some of my favorite images from that session.

Photographer: J. Marcus Photography

Photographer: J. Marcus Photography

Photographer: J. Marcus Photography

November was a little chilly but things got HOT with this session with photographer Arian Missari of Missari Studio. Arian and I met up in D.C. to work on some boudoir for her portfolio. Arian is the full package. As a former model and makeup artist. Arian had a specific look she wanted to portray for her clients. A seductive-sexy look. After she did my makeup we took over this hotel room and the result is amazing!

Photographer: Missari Studios

Photographer: Missari Studios

Boudoir is simply one of my favorite style shoots. I find it empowering and beautiful. I gain such a boost of confidence while shooting. Even though photographers hire me to help them boost clients confidences. This next photographer hired me for a BTS video for her website and social media. To show clients how easy and fun working with her is. Roosh and her makeup artist, Yisell, and I ended up just pulling out allllll the stunts. And enjoying our session.

Photographer: Roosh Photography

Photographer: Roosh Photography

As the car season and car modeling comes to an end for the year. I had the awesome opportunity to work with photographer Steve Johnson. Steve, Car owner JD Joyride TV, model Bianca Owens, and myself collaborated for the cover of Shocker Racing's Calendar. As well as the Shocker Racing Bad Santa Contest and portrait shots. This opportunity is something I will never forget! I am so excited to share these images.

Car Owner: JD Joyride TV

Car Owner: JD Joyride TV

Car Owner: JD Joyride TV

Car Owner: JD Joyride TV

During the holiday weekend I met up with photographer TNickleson Photography. He had reached out to work with me again and get some help with coaching models. We worked on how to speak to models and having them pose. I had him get creative and use the objects around him to make the image better. He met me at my bike shop for an out of the box location to expand his portfolio. I think he did a great job!

Photographer: TNickelson Photography

Photographer: TNickelson Photography

Photographer: TNickelson Photography

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page