top of page

September Favorites

It's officially fall my friends! Every 'white girl with a star bucks gift card' favorite season. As predicted the weather is still like summer. Even though the sun is setting a little sooner and sooner every day. This blog is is sharing some of my favorites from this past month. Enjoy!

As a traveling model I spend a lot of time shooting with people all over Virginia and the East Coast. This month I had the fabulous opportunity to work with well known and talented photographer J.Marcus Photography. From Richmond, Virginia. Here are some of my favorites from his in home studio work we did....

Photographer: J.Marcus Photography

Photographer: J.Marcus Photography

Photographer: J.Marcus Photography

Photographer: J. Marcus Photography

It wouldn't be a favorites blog without some boudoir images to be shared. This month I worked with the fabulous photographer Laura Quintero Photography. Laura and I have worked together in the past. We met at a boudoir workshop this time last year where I got to impress Laura with my 'skills'. I also had a coaching session with her to help her work with her future boudoir clients. This time around Laura booked a Air BnB for some fabulous and cozy boudoir images. Take a look.

Every once and a while my schedule opens up randomly and I have time for a random shoot for an afternoon. This month I got to collaborate randomly with Images by Windy. We met on a road side near a construction site to get these STUNNING images. You would never guess that I was cat called and honked at during this shoot. Wendy caught the perfect light and angles with this small location. Take a look!

Photographer: Images By Windy

Photographer: Images by Windy

Photographer: Images by Windy

I have had the opportunity to work with many clothing brand names since becoming freelance. One of my favorite companies to shoot for (literally) is Verillas Clothing. This clothing brand is edgy and different. I feel like a true bad ass when I collaborate with them. Check out some of my favorite images.

Every summer I attend a week long event in Myrtle Beach for Mustang fans. Called Mustang Week. I attend the event as a promotional model and work small featured events and gatherings through out the week. One of my main sponsors, shockerracing.com, and myself had set up a group photoshoot for the other sponsored models also attending the event. Here are some of my favorites from the shoot, even though Mustang Week in general was a favorite!

Photographer: Joey Dunzelman

Photographer: Joey Dunzelman

September blew by so fast! I can't believe it's already over with. I'm certainly looking forward to a crazy, spooky, and creative October! Cheers!

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page