top of page

1968 Shelby Mustang

This past month I met up with Photographer Gregg May of aMAYzing Photography to shoot with a 1968 Shelby Mustang. Owner Tiffany Dockery brought her car to Richmond, VA to meet myself and Gregg for the shoot. We shot in various locations around Richmond to get these aMAYzing images. Gregg and I have been discussing this collaboration since we met at the Grand Nationals event back in June. Gregg contacted president of Team Shelby South Atlantic Virginia State Chapter, Wild Bill. To get him connected with Tiffany and her beauty! I did my best to attempt a 50’s hair style and I had such a blast working with everyone. Looking forward to working with Gregg and Team Shelby again.

Photographer: aMAYzing Photography

A little history on Tiffany’s car. Tiffany told me the mustang was originally a V6 coupe and it was green. Everything in the vehicle is new except for the back seat, roof, and various wiring and components. All of the sheet metal was replaced because much of it was rusted and damaged. The hood, roof, and rear end are about the only original metel on the car, but as you can see, the rear end was modified. The car had a rebuilt Edelbrock 302 put in, with Hooker headers, original rack/pinion/steering box, original power steering, a mild cam, and a stock 4speed transmission when Tiffany bought the car. The back seat is original, was just painted black and the front seats are Corbeau’s that Tiffany plans on removing and going back to a more original set. As well as, replacing the 99-04 Bullet wheels. Tiffany plans on getting Edelbrock 454 replicas. She says “They’re the wheels on the Eleanor in ‘Gone In 60 Seconds’. Those are the wheels she needs!”

Tiffany is the third owner. However, the car stayed within a family before her ownership. Tiffany bought the car in January and quickly got to work on additional modifications that needed repair. Tiffany upgraded the front end with Hedman long tube headers, hydraulic power steering with a brand new rack, and pinion from Flaming River that was modified to fit the car. Tiffany calls the car Wanda, because the car wouldn’t stay straight on the highway and any bump made the car drive all over the lanes. Tiffany’s car has been in 5 shows and placed at each one. ‘Best of Show’ has been awarded twice to Tiffany baby. Tiffany has registered her car on Mustang Club of America and in The Mustang & Ford Association of Virginia.

Photographer: aMAYzing Photography

I will be at American Muscle this weekend with Tea Shelby. I will be available for photos before, during and after the show. Please message me for details on getting shots with your car! Don’t be shy, come and say hi at the event if you see me there!

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page