top of page

July Favorites

It’s the seventh month of the year and the hottest month of the summer, July! While most hunkered inside with their personal air conditioning. Myself and these photographers braved the heat and have some HOT images to show you. It was beyond difficult to pick favorites from this months bunch of photographers. I had the honor of working with these AMAZINGLY talented artists and every single image is proof of their perfection! Take a look….

July is well known for is scorching temperatures. My images with talented Amber Renée Photography were the definition of hot! Amber and I met just before sunset in downtown Fredericksburg, VA. At the ever so popular photo op location on the top level of the city parking garage. From there you can see almost all of downtown Fredericksburg, VA. These Images with Amber Renée Photography are stunning…

Don't forget to check out Amber's video from our shoot here... https://youtu.be/nSgCNrfB5TY

Now you can’t forget the good old red, white, and blue during the month of July. In the beginning of the month my very dear friend and talented photographer Kai Eason and I had to honor our country by just that. We decided to meet just before sunset. Our location was near the river in Richmond, VA. Kai asked our awesome friend Gregg May, from aMAYzing Photography, to help with lighting and spotting. The three of us had a blast and our images came out terrific…

As I look back on my month of July I realized I spent a majority of my time in Richmond, VA this month. Every time I visit the area I fall in love. So many places to take beautiful images. So many talented photographers to work with. Including my new friend Peter Beliaev Photography. Peter and I collaborated some stunning images along, and in, the river. Near Belle Isle. We were both unafraid to get wet to get the perfect images to share to you this month…

One of my favorite places to shoot in Richmond is the VMFA. Virginia Museum of Fine Arts. The lights, windows, and art are perfect for portraits. When discussing a place to collaborate with wonderful photographer Keith Locks, from I Know Photo, I brought up the museum. I had never shot outside of the location and was curious. Keith and I walked around outside and found many spots perfect for portraits. Including a little church with beautiful stained glass windows. Eventually we needed to cool off so I showed Keith a few creative spots in the museum. Our images became easily some of my favorites this month. I am looking forward to working with Keith again…

Speaking of creative, Brittany Rose Photography and I have done it again! Brittany and I have talked about this concept for almost six months. Unfortunately our schedules have been insanely busy and we could not make it work. FINALLY we had the chance to get together. Just in time for July 4th celebrations. Brittany and I did projection photography in our session. Which sounds exactly like it is, projecting images onto a model against a wall. We had so much fun playing with different ideas. From flowers to American Flag and of course, my favorite, SHARKS!!! I love working with Brittany we always have so much fun working together. In August we are having a workshop for new models interested in building their portfolio. I will be offering my coaching lessons and Brittany will be shooting and editing images from the shoot. If you are interested and looking for more information message Brittany here brittanyrosephotography.myportfolio.com. Check out our recent work…

As busy as I was with shoots. I also had a few bike and car shows this month. One in particular was located in Richmond, VA. The ever anticipated Speed Trend Society Meet. The event was designed with car enthusiasts in mind. A club for people who truly enjoy their cars and love to share them to the world. A club for all types of car enthusiasts and give everyone fun new ways to experience their high performance and show vehicles. Speed Trend Society has a full series of events for 2017, which include gatherings, cruises, car shows and more! The club is dedicated to serving all car enthusiasts including Mustangs, Subarus, Corvettes, Dodges, Jeeps. Joining this society is more than a car club, it's a family. I will be attending there events again this August 19 and 26. Check out their Facebook Fan Page for more information on the events…

Cars seem to be the theme of my summer and this July presented itself with the aMAYzing opportunity to work with Gregg May. See what I did there? Gregg and I met last month at the Grand Nationals event in Carlisle, PA. We have stayed in touch and even worked together in a shoot with Kai Eason. Well this time Kai was the light holder and Gregg owned his skills shooting a 1968 Shelby Mustang and myself. Gregg and Team Shelby have special plans for the images and details from our shoot. So for now I will share a behind the scenes photo from Kai Eason Photography

One of my passions is working and coaching new photographers. In portrait or boudoir work. This month I had the opportunity to work with up and coming photographer TaJonn Nickelson of TNickelson Photography. We met in downtown Fredericksburg and focused on some portrait work. TaJonn already has the talented skills and knew exactly what to shoot. We mostly discussed marketing concepts and direction for models when working together. If you are interested in my coaching skills please message me for availability and rates. TaJonn and I worked well together. Our images are fabulous…

Last but certainly not least. My boudoir session with Black Lace Boudoir. I can not begin to describe the connection I had with this photographer. We instantly clicked and our images certainly show. Rami has a beautiful in home studio that we took advantage of for this session. As well as my extremely large lingerie collection. Rami used natural light for each concept we tackled. Our team work flowed incredibly well. The images speak for themselves...

Black Lace Photography

July was incredibly busy. I am so thankful I worked with amazing photographers. The last week of the July I spent touring New Jersey. I have not yet received those images. So be on the look out. I am looking forward to sharing with you. August is also starting with a bang! Be Sure to follow my social media pages to keep up with my updates.

If you would like more information or would like to schedule a shoot/coaching or assisting session please feel free to reach me at my email (BJamruss@gmail.com).

Checkout my active portfolio on my Facebook fan page. www.facebook.com/BexRussModel Cheers!


bottom of page